Small Favors

This weekend has been an improvement over last week.  I’m still sick from some kind of cold or maybe allergies, but mentally i’m doing better.  What’s really socking is that my house is actually clean.  Well, almost all of it.  I’m going to clean the kitchen tomorrow, and there’s some stuff in my bedroom to straighten up, but the bathroom is spotless.  The living room is glorious and the dining room is actually ready for dining!  I don’t know if I’m manic or what, but at this point I really don’t care.  My house is actually clean!!

Nothing like mental illness to make you appreciate the little things. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Small Favors

  1. Well said. Glad to hear that you are feeling better. Be sure to listen to todays podcast…you’ll like it (it may not be up for a few days.

  2. dad: your workshop has black widows, so…no!

    e: i just didn’t want to use “spotless” again! glad it made you smile. 🙂

    mary: i hope you are feeling better today! 🙂

  3. Rach – we killed a scorpion in the house this morning. Sadie found it a held it at bay until you mom could kill it (I didn’t have any shoes on). Sadie – who knew!

  4. Ewww Scorpion. I would of ran out of the house and moved never to return, I did that one time in Michigan there was a mouse in the house and I had people pack my stuff and I moved, Im not afraid of regular spiders but would be able to handle a scorpion.

Leave a Reply

