Update – I’m home

Well, I’m home now. I’m going to try to go to bed soon; it’s been an exhausting day. Thank you all so much for your love and your prayers.

Basically, the experience wasn’t awful at the hospital, but I’ve learned that there’s really not much they can do for me unless I’m planning on actually killing myself immediately. In which case, it’s unlikely I’d actually go to the hospital. Oh the irony! But, I am thankful that they got me in to see a psychiatrist on Tuesday at 2 p.m.

Please keep me in your prayers. I’m scared to go to work tomorrow; hoping they aren’t mad at me. And pray that the doctor I see has wisdom and that I am able to tell him what I need to so that he has all the info he needs to make the best diagnosis and the best plan of attack. Also, that whatever plan we come up with won’t cost me my drivers license.

Thanks again for everything.

12 thoughts on “Update – I’m home

  1. Rachel, I’m glad you’re home. You have a wonderful family that I pray you will lean on as you go through this time together as they do all they can to support you. I pray nothing but good to come from this and that you can get to a place where you will not ever feel suicidal again. You have my prayers as well as many others I’m sure. God bless you! Allan

  2. Hi Rachel!

    Praying that God would increase you in wisdom,
    that he would guide you, and be your source,
    That He would strengthen you and be Your joy,
    that He would bring you healing,

    and to help you meditate upon His word,
    God has not given us a Spirit of fear,
    but of power, of love and of a sound mind.
    May He make it ever increasingly real in your life.

    My heart and prayers go out to you.
    and where my words lack, or fumble,
    may Gods Spirit minister to you in a powerful way.

    much Love,
    Sis C

  3. Rachel, how you brightened my days long ago (along with a lot of regulars) on From the Ashes … we have walked alongside a daughter-in-law similarly tried as you are being … I’m just one more friend lifting you up before the Father and praying for your safety and for your family …

  4. Rachel,
    You are in my prayers tonight … and like erunner wrote … many others are praying as well. Just try to get some rest and know that many are praying for you.

  5. Rachel,

    I am praying for you dear. You are such a special gal and God loves you so dearly, as does your dad and family.

    The Lord tells in Philippians 4:6-7: “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

    Rest in your Father and His love for you knowing that He will carry you and every burden that you have. Don’t try to figure things out, and don’t worry about tommorow for sufficient for the day is the evil theirin. Rest in His love for you, just rest. Love in Christ!

    JimB

  6. Rachel,

    DEWD, so glad you got in to see someone and are home safe and sound. Our whole system is so screwy, you cant get help until AFTER you need it instead of before or even during.

    Praying for peace for you in this turbulent time. May the Lord watch over you.

  7. Rachel,
    I don’t know you, but I’ve been where you are and my heart hurts that you’re hurting. I will be praying that you and your doctor will be able to work together. And I pray that you and the Lord will work together as well, and that you will let Him comfort you and give you His peace and that God will heal you from the inside out.

    God bless,
    Dorci

  8. Rachel-

    I’m so sorry to hear of your latest challenges, and pray that your arrival home is the start of a New Beginning of Healing.

    I’ve suffered the fog that you are experiencing now, and I pray fervently for it’s lifting. I pray the issues that bring this turmoil are able to be dealt with in a timely and healthy way.

    This may sound strange, but at the worst times I sometimes shower and think of God’s New Mercies raining down on me.

    I pray His New Mercies rain down on you in a spiritual way as well.

    May God’s Blessings of Love & Peace Be With You Always.

    In Christian Love,

    pn

  9. Hi Rachel,
    I join so many in lifting you up in prayer. May God grant you peace for your mind, joy for your heart, health for your body, and strength for your soul. Take care, dear one.
    Kevin

  10. Hello Rachel,

    I’m sorry you’re having to go through all this. I wish I could wave a magic wand and make it go away. I wish I could make God make it go away.

    But, though His plans and purpose in all this may or may not be understandable, I have to believe that He is good and that He is working in the middle of all this, and that He will not leave you nor forsake you, especially in your hurt.

    God bless you, Rachel.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

