Home

On Wednesday (the 22nd), I was released from the hospital. It’s good to be home, even though it’s a little strange after being in the hospital for 2 weeks.

I’m not back at work yet. Right now I am in day treatment every weekday from 9-3. So far, so good. I even made some friends in the hospital, which I really need.

Please pray for a couple of things for me. First, I’m waiting for my insurance company to decide on my short-term disability claim. It’s a huge headache, and it’s stressing me out. My doctor is not always the best about getting stuff done and they need info from him to decide my claim.

Second, is money. I’ve used up all my vacation time and gotten my last paycheck. Until the disability is decided, I’ve got nothing more coming in. Even when the disability comes in, it’s only 60% of my salary. Between bills, it’s going to be very tight.

I know the Lord will provide, but I still need prayer. Especially that I would relax and not get stressed out. And that my meds will work and therapy, etc.

Thanks so much for the prayers you’ve already offered. I can’t express how much they mean to me.

6 thoughts on “Home

  1. Rachel, I will continue praying for you. You are a special woman with a special family. I’m happy you are home and pray God will work powerfully on your behalf. God bless! Allan

  2. Rachel, praying for you. I miss you on the boards and I was wondering if you had gone to the hospital. I really hope that treatment does well for you. *hugs*

  3. Hi Rachel, I pray things are better for you. I miss reading things you would post. You are truly missed. This song is nice and it’s got a catchy chorus. It always perks me up. Hope you like it and if you don’t…. you can pretend! Allan

  4. Hi Rachel, I found your site when I came online looking for advice because I have a precious d-i-l who is struggling with serious depression. I have enjoyed your writings very much. You are in my prayers. “Greater is He who is in me than he who is in the world.” 1 John 4:4.

Leave a Reply

