Desperate

This song is the latest single from a band I really like called Fireflight. The song stuck out to me right away because of the language about pat comforts that really offer no hope. This song, and some of their others, really remind me of the way that David cried out to the Lord in the Psalms, asking God if He knew what was going on, if He was going to save him, but always with respect. Check out the video. I’ve posted the lyrics for you below.

 

Seek and you will find, they say
but I’ve been looking everyday
for a way past this wall that’s in front of my face.
I’m on hands and knees searching for my faith.

I know there’s so much at stake
but I don’t know if I can take
one more pat on the back saying I’ll be okay.
Can’t you see me whole life is in disarray?

You’ve got me desperate.

I know You hear me,
Would You give me a sign?
Reel me in before I fall out of line.
You’ve put me on a path I don’t understand
I’m standing on a ledge waving my hands.

You’ve got me desperate (do You see me?)
Desperate (do You hear me?)
Desperate (will You help me?)
You’ve got me desperate.

I know You’re my only hope
The only One who truly knows
how it feels, what it’s like when it all starts to fall
You’re the One I can trust who hears when I call.

You’ve got me desperate.

I know You hear me,
Would You give me a sign?
Reel me in before I fall out of line.
You’ve put me on a path I don’t understand
I’m standing on a ledge waving my hands.

You’ve got me desperate (do You see me?)
Desperate (do You hear me?)
Desperate (will You help me?)
You’ve got me desperate.

Some things I’ll never figure out
Until I let hope erase my doubt.

You’ve got me desperate.

I know You hear me,
Would You give me a sign?
Reel me in before I fall out of line.
You’ve put me on a path I don’t understand,
I’m standing on a ledge waving my hands.

You’ve got me desperate (do You see me?)
Desperate (do You hear me?)
Desperate (will You help me?)
You’ve got me desperate.

You’ve got me desperate. (Oh do You see me?)
Desperate (do You hear me?)
Desperate (will You help me?)
You’ve got me desperate!

2 thoughts on “Desperate

  1. This song speaks to my heart as well. I am in that place now as I wait on God for new direction.

    Thanks Baby Girl for posting it 😀

Leave a Reply

